Type Ratings

On completion of your PPL(H) your licence will be endorsed to allow you to fly the type of helicopter you have trained on. If, however, you would like to extend this to other helicopter types you must complete a ‘type rating’ course on that aircraft.


This course usually consists of a minimum of 5 hours flying, relevant ground school theory and a skills test with a CAA approved examiner.


Remember, you must fly a minimum of 2 hours on each type of helicopter per year and complete a proficiency check with an examiner to keep your ratings current. At Arcus, we have in-house examiners to ensure your types are renewed simply and easily.     


Arcus offer type ratings on all of the helicopters in our fleet- please contact us for a quote or more information.

© Arcus Helicopters. Nottingham Airport, Tollerton Lane
Tollerton Nottingham NG12 4GA 
Tel 0115 982 6090 • E-mail: info@arcus-heli.com 

Company Number: 10881350

VAT Number: GB 277 4976 40

All operations are conducted under the approvals of East Midlands Helicopters

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle